AUTOMATIC WINDOW BLINDS

petak, 21.10.2011.

BLINDS IN DOORS : BLINDS IN


BLINDS IN DOORS : SHEER CANOPIES



Blinds In Doors





blinds in doors














73 / 365: Blinding




73 / 365: Blinding





This was one of my sister's two photographic presents to me (yes, I know: I'm officially a geek, with my presents being dominated by photographic toys and sensible clothing) - a remote flash trigger! It means I can light my subject from somewhere other than the top of the camera, using the flash unit I blagged from my Dad.

No prizes for guessing my major influence in this shot - I even toyed with the idea of doing a garden shot with the patch of blue sky we had at lunchtime today... In any case, what he never lets on is that a flash in your eyes can be quite blinding, especially if you have to do it more than once, and even though it looks quite dim when you reduce the aperture...

Ow, my eyes hurt. Really.











Door Halo.




Door Halo.





Duplex entryway. Built in the summer of '41 by Southern Pacific to accommodate employees during Eugene stopovers, and the units also served as company housing. Now a rental.

All it lacks is a Zenith or Philco console radio.

Interesting to note that in 1941 there was still the need to distinguish the entry in some way, even though this alcove is only a vestige. The walls are also lath and plaster, a craft that was soon to disappear.









blinds in doors







Related topics:

awnings denver

long drapery rods

window blinds and drapes

custom size roman shades

drapes decoration

replacement canopy 10 x 10

shade cloth for plants

folding chairs with canopy



21.10.2011. u 08:40 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (19)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga